Graduating Class of 2014 in Human Rights: Congratulations!

The UConn Human Rights Institute is excited to announce our graduating class of 2014! Our spectacular students will be leaving us to work in places around the world, including South Africa and Haiti. Some will be working for non-governmental organizations, while others are pursuing graduate education in medicine, law, social work, and many other exciting disciplines. We are thrilled to say this is our second, and largest, graduating class with 15 majors and 23 minors! We are positive they will all go on to great things after graduation and we wish them the best of luck with all of their future plans. 


To our Human Rights Majors and Minors


Majors                                                                                                                             Minors

Sarah Alder                                                                                                               Meghan Anthony

Lakiesha Brissett                                                                                                    Alexis Berglund

David Corvi                                                                                                                Montunrola Bolumole

Aniella Fignon                                                                                                          Alexandra Buda

Christopher Gelino                                                                                                Anna Burbank

Mark Hanna                                                                                                               Carly Calabrese

Mary Mackie                                                                                                             Sarah Edelman

Mitali Mali                                                                                                                  Shaelle Etienne

Emily Reed                                                                                                                Jason Foberg

Aimee Roberge                                                                                                       Krystyna Gancoss

Stephen Tramontozzi                                                                                            Gian Grant

Natalie Turek                                                                                                           Travis Greenbaum

Elise Ursin                                                                                                                  Syeda Haider

Sarah Wylie                                                                                                               Rachael Harris

Jack Zachary                                                                                                            Chanelle Howell

–                                                                                                                                     Kendra Kohanski

–                                                                                                                                     Joseph Paquette

                                                                                                                                    Michael Piersall

                                                                                                                                     Alexis Pollina

–                                                                                                                                     Meital Sandbank

                                                                                                                                     Marissa Sounanthanam

                                                                                                                                    Anna Stone

                                                                                                                                     Delaney Sullivan